Skip to content
BD2US
← Back to college list

Wellesley, Massachusetts · Basic research profile · Information checked Aug 2026

Wellesley College

Wellesley College is a private institution in Wellesley, Massachusetts. The listed annual cost before aid is about $86,290. It reports aid for 25.2% of international students.

This profile contains basic institutional context. BD2US has not completed its detailed deadline, testing, English-proficiency, and scholarship review for this college.

PrivateLiberal arts collegeSuburb: LargeS (1K-9K)Need-awareStrong funding option to research for a very low family contribution
Compare

01

At a glance

Start with the numbers—then investigate the story.

Annual cost of attendance

$86,290Calculated from official information · 2023-24 · U.S. Department of Education NCES/IPEDS. Previous-cycle on-campus estimate calculated from the official out-of-state tuition and fees, books, room and board, and other-expense components.

International students receiving aid

25.2%This published share describes past awards; availability does not guarantee affordability.

Average international award

$86,187An average is not a promise. Award amounts can differ substantially by student.

Overall acceptance rate

13.905%Calculated from official information · 2023-24 · U.S. Department of Education NCES/IPEDS. Institution-wide context, never an estimate of your individual chance.

International acceptance rate

6.3%Confirmed by an official source · 2027 · CDS24. A separate international rate is not reliably published for many colleges.

Ranking context

=7 · U.S. News liberal arts 2026Liberal-arts colleges use the separate U.S. News list.
02

Application plans and deadlines

Know which choices restrict you—and when each item is due.

EDEarly Decision I

First early round; aid application due the same day.

ED2Early Decision II

Second early round; aid application due the same day.

RDRegular Decision

Nonbinding; aid application due the same day.

EDED application

November 1

Previous cycle reference · Current published schedule; entry year unspecified
ED2ED2 application

January 5

Previous cycle reference · Current published schedule; entry year unspecified
RDRD application

January 8

Previous cycle reference · Current published schedule; entry year unspecified
03

Application requirements

Testing, English proficiency, and scholarships

SAT / ACT

Test optional

SAT composite
1,510
Math middle 50%
720–780
EBRW middle 50%
720–770
SAT submitted
42%

Planning reference; confirm the Fall 2027 testing policy on the official admissions page before applying.

English proficiency

Reviewed test routes

TOEFL iBT/Essentials
Optional; minimum not specified
IELTS
Optional; minimum not specified
Duolingo
Optional; minimum not specified
Cambridge
Optional; minimum not specified
GTEC CBT
Optional; minimum not specified

Optional, strongly recommended for non-native speakers with fewer than four years in an English-based curriculum. Accepts TOEFL iBT/Essentials, DET, IELTS, Cambridge and GTEC CBT; interview tools also available. No numerical minimum shown on the reviewed page.

Official English-test guidance ↗ · Checked Oct 2026

Scholarships to check

No named scholarship confirmed

Missing does not mean unavailable. Search the college's official undergraduate scholarships and international financial-aid pages.

04

Bangladesh applicant lens

What this information means

Treat affordability as a first filter

The listed price is high enough that a Bangladeshi applicant needing substantial support should confirm international need-based aid or named scholarships before investing heavily in the application.

Aid prevalence is not aid generosity

25.2% receiving aid shows how common an award was in the reported year, while the average award helps estimate scale. Neither figure explains your likely package or the current policy.

Selectivity needs context

A low overall rate means the college should be treated as highly uncertain for every applicant. It cannot be the only financial or academic route on your list.

05

Fall 2027 research checklist

Verify these before the college enters your final list.

  1. Affordability: net price for international students, need-based eligibility, merit awards, renewal conditions, and indirect costs.
  2. Application policy: Fall 2027 testing requirements, English-proficiency routes, application plans, fee waivers, and deadlines.
  3. Academic fit: intended major, curriculum flexibility, first-year support, research access, and any portfolio or prerequisite requirements.
  4. International support: housing, health insurance, airport arrival, visa-document timeline, campus employment, and advising.

Climate context

Annual average 9.6°C; January is typically the coldest month and July the warmest.

Campus safety

Review the college's official annual security report and compare definitions, campus size, and reporting years.

Open the federal campus-safety lookup ↗

Official sources

Identity, overall admission counts, and available score ranges are checked against U.S. Department of Education information. Confirm changing application policies on the college's official pages.

See the original research note

Wellesley College is a private institution located in Wellesley, Massachusetts. The campus setting is suburb: large and it is a S (1K-9K) size school. For financial aid, the total cost of attendance is approximately $92,200 per year, it operates on a Yes (aware) need policy, approximately 25% of international students receive financial aid with an average award of $86,187. Regarding admissions, its overall acceptance rate is 13%, and its international admission rate is 6%, it is a Opt. institution for standardized testing. The standardized test profile indicates that the middle 50% SAT Math range is 720-780, while the EBRW range is 720-770. An important note: -